LA Times Festival of Books

The big news (big for me, anyway) is that I was invited to particpate in the Los Angeles Times Festival of Books, which is this weekend, April 25 and 26th. So I’m flying out to LA on Friday afternoon, land around 8pm PST. I’m on the “Gun in Cheek” panel, Sunday, 3pm, with Rob Roberge, Thomas Perry, and Mark Haskell Smith. The festival folk expect 140,000 people to hit the UCLA campus at one point, so I’m not quite sure what to expect. More than a little nervous (part of it being this will be my first time on a plane since March of ’98), but excited too.

2 Comments

Filed under The Little Sleep

2 responses to “LA Times Festival of Books

  1. Irene Swift

    Hi Paul!
    Congratulation on a job well done! I could not put it down and am anxiously awaiting the 2nd installment. Made me “yuck” in a few places but laughed out loud during most of it. Sending it on to rest of family to read!

    • thelittlesleep

      Hi Irene,

      Thank you for the kind words. I’m so glad you enjoyed the book.

      I’m awaiting my editor’s comments on the second book as we speak! Should be out next February.

      Best,

      paul

Leave a Reply

