Swallowing a Donkey’s Eye lives! Plus guest-blog post, LA Times, and freebies at Litreactor.

Timing is everything, right? Well, I don’t have any.

In the midst of moving out of my house of 13 years, my novel SWALLOWING A DONKEY’S EYE was released yesterday. Now that I’ve unpacked my computer, I can participate in the promo fun.

In the mean time, go and consume! Buy here!

Some of the goings on and release bacchanalia:

–CZP started a website for the novel. The site has book excerpts (including an entire chapter), artwork, news, a discount offer, and there’ll be some original content in the coming days/weeks as well.

swallowingadonkey’seye.com

Litreactor is giving away two copies. You just have to jump through a few interpretive hoops to possibly win one. Check it out!

–David Ulin of the LA Times is going on vacation and he gave a brief list of books that he’s taking with him. Yup, one of the books has a donkey on the cover. See?

–Jonathan Wilhoit kindly gave me some blog-space over at his I Read a Book Once for an essay explaining (somewhat) the connections between legumes, music, and satire to my novel and its title. GO HERE.

Leave a comment

Filed under Swallowing a Donkey's Eye

Leave a Reply

