Tremblay spilled all over Weirdfictionreview.com

John Langan interviewed me for Weirdfictionreview.com, where I we such things like:

Langan:  In general, do you draw inspiration/ideas from the music you listen to?

Tremblay:  Definitely. Music was my first love/obsession, and in middle school/high school, it was my escape and sanctuary. I picked up the guitar in college and I am, at heart, a frustrated or wannabe musician. I’m drawn to the primal immediacy of music, and the visceral emotional impact it has on me. My favorite music makes me feel and makes me want to feel. I like to think that my best stories/novels have or can have a similar effect on the reader.

WFR also has published my toothy short story “Headstone in Your Pocket.”

Enjoy!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Swallowing a Donkey's Eye

Leave a Reply

