Disappearance at Devil’s Rock release day!

It lives! It being my novel DISAPPEARANCE AT DEVIL’S ROCK. It’s blue and yellow and pretty. And kind of disturbing. Sorry…

DaDRhc

You can buy it at your favorite bookstore.

The New York Times, Birth.Movies.DeathTor.com, LitReactor, Barnes and Nobles, and This Is Horror says you should buy it.

Stephen King says you should read it too:

FullSizeRender

Much of the novel is set in and around Borderland State Park. It’s a real place. Really real! To prove it, see the pictures below of Split Rock and surroundings. In the novel I stay mostly true to the geography. Oh, the last picture is of my gnarly leg after crashing my bike. It hurt.

house at borderland

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Disappearance at Devil’s Rock release day!

  1. Hey Paul that’s so cool!! Do you know if there is a hardback UK edition? All Amazon UK have is a paperback one and that’s not available until July 1st 😦

  2. Pingback: Disappearance at Devil’s Rock: Liner notes (all spoilers all the time) | Paul Tremblay (the online version!)

  3. DanielT

    A Head Full of Ghosts was one of my favorite books of the last few years and I liked it more than Devil’s Rock (which is not to say I didn’t like DR, because I did).
    However, Devil’s Rock had one of the best last pages I have ever read (and I’ve read A LOT of books). It gave me serious, full-body goosebumps.

    • Paul Tremblay

      Thank you, kindly, Daniel!

    • DanielT

      Ugh! I should’ve phased that comment better. Devil’s Rock was very good, I just liked Ghosts so much it was effectively impossible for me to like Rock as much.

      And a couple of hours later I can still give myself goosebumps just THINKING about that last page.

  4. Pingback: Recensione – “Disappearance at Devil’s Rock” di Paul Tremblay – Il Sociopatico

Leave a Reply

